Holidays in Mountain Home Series

The Holidays in Mountain Home Series is an ever-growing list of STAND-ALONE titles that may be read in any order. Each title within the series varies in length, are set in the fictitious community of Mountain Home, Colorado (in the late 19th century), and involve a gently overlapping cast of characters.

In Chronological Order:

Courting Miss Cartwright (Rocky & Felicity), 1879
Book 5, Founder’s Day NOVELLA

This Noelle (Phil & Caroline), 1881
Prequel: Book 0.5, Christmas NOVELLA

The Gunsmith’s Bride (Morgan & Elizabeth), 1885
Book 6, Independence Day NOVELLA

Unmistakably Yours (Hank & Jane AND Oscar & Ina), 1887
Book 8, Harvest Festival NOVEL

Home for Christmas (Hunter & Miranda), 1898
Book 1, Christmas NOVELLA

Maybe This Christmas (Luke & Effie), 1899
Book 2, Christmas NOVELLA

The Witching Eve (Gus & Noelle), 1900
Title 7, Halloween SHORT STORY

The Marshal’s Surrender (Gus & Noelle), 1900
Book 3, Christmas NOVEL

The Drifter’s Proposal (Malloy & Adaline), 1900
Book 4, Christmas NOVELLA

Christmas Collection (first 5 Christmas titles), 1881, 1898-1900
Books 0.5 through 4, Christmas OMNIBUS BUNDLE


~ for more information, click on any title ~



The Holidays in Mountain Home Series has its own Pinterest Board! See images used for inspiration, location photographs, and more!


Copyright © 2017 Kristin Holt LC